Food · Uncategorized

Banana Pecan Crunch Muffin

20171023_084433

Banana Pecan Crunch Muffin

So, because I had time and three ripe bananas on my counter this morning, I made muffins. Weird for me, I know. I hardly ever bake on a weekday morning.

The crunch topping makes a mess as you eat it, and I splashed melted butter on the shirt I was planning on wearing to work today, prompting a quick wash and dry on that, but you know what? It is so worth it! You can replace the pecans with walnuts, which is what I did because it’s what I have at home.

I am currently eating one that is still oven warm and it is delicious! If you have ripe bananas on your counter, make these for your family! Heck, make them for your coworkers, they will love you. Unless they have an allergy to nuts, then they may hate you for not baking something they can eat.

Thanks for popping in and enjoying breakfast with me this morning! Happy eating!

Kelly

#kellykeepsitreal

Leave a comment